Default Pages

Default pages overview

When you activate Ultimate Member the plugin will install six default pages which are required for the plugin to work correctly. The six pages are: register, login, user, account, members, logout. Apart from the members page these pages are a core requirement of Ultimate Member and they cannot be deleted from your site.

Register

The register page contains the default registration form and is the page you should direct users to so they can register on your site. The default registration form includes the following fields: username, first name, last name, e-mail address, password (with confirm password turned on). The form has also been given a max-width of 450px.

To edit the default registration form you need to go to the forms page in the WordPress admin.

Login

The login page contains the default login form and is the page you should direct users to so they can login to your site. The default login form includes the fields: username or email and password. The form has also been given a max-width of 450px. To edit the default login form you need to go to the forms page in the WordPress admin.

User

The user page is the page that displays each user’s profile and contains the profile form. The default profile form is left blank and contains no fields. To add fields to the profile form you need to go to the forms page in the WordPress admin. The form has also been given a max-width of 1000px.

Important: Whilst it is possible to create multiple profile forms and add the shortcodes to any page, users can only view other users profiles via this page. It is important that you use this page as the main page for showing profiles.

Account

The account page is the page that contains the account settings for each user. You can change the settings and options for the account settings in the account tab on the settings page in the WordPress admin.

Members

The members page displays the default member directory which is a list of all the users on your site. You can change the settings and options for the member directory by editing the default member directory in the WordPress admin.

Logout

The logout page is the page that will trigger a logged in user to logout of your site. This page can only be used for logging user out of your site so it is not possible for you to add content to this page or for users to visit this page (all users will be redirected after clicking a link to go to this page). Learn more about the logout page here.

Password Reset

The password reset page allows users to reset their password if they forget what their password is.