Verified Users Setup

Overview

This document provides instruction on   Verified Users extension.

Verified Users 

When the extension is activated, you can view all the users, verified and unverified, who registered from your site on  WP-Admin > Users page. It will also add a Verified Users tab under Ultimate Member > Settings > Extension. 

Settings page

  • Content Lock Redirect - Add a URL where unverified users who access verified areas will be redirected to that URL.
  • Send a notification e-mail to admin? - If turned on, the admin will receive an email when a user requests to have their account verified.
  • Customize emails for Verified Account User  and Verification Request 

User Request Verification

Once the Verified Users extension is activated on your site, users will see Request Verification link on their profiles. They also have the ability to Cancel the request on their end.

When a user sends a request verification, you can view it at the top of the WP- Admin > Users page.

You can either Approve or Reject the verification request when you hover over the user.

Manual Account Verification

One key feature of the Verified Users extension is the admin can manually verify any user from the admin page with or without user request for verification. To verify a user, you can simply click on Verify when you hover over a user on the WP-Admin > Users page. Alternatively, you can also click on Edit to verify a user.

When you click on Edit, scroll down to Account Verification and choose Verified Account on the drop down menu. Click on Update User at the bottom of the page to save changes.

Once you have verified a user, you will receive a notice at the top of the page saying "Users have been updated". You can also see the Unverify link when you hover over the verified user.

Automatic Verification of User Community Role

You can also automatically verify users with a specific role once they register on your site. To do this, please navigate to the  WP -Admin > Ultimate Member > User Roles and click on the Role Title that needs automatic verification. On the right side of the page, you will see a settings section for Verified Accounts. Click on Yes to automatically verify users with the role.

Bulk Verification

If you need to verify more than one user, you can do bulk verification. To do this, click on the checkbox of the users you need to verify. Then select Mark Account as verified from the UM Action drop down menu. Click on Apply button to save changes.

Once a user is verified, a blue circle with a check mark badge will appear on his/her profile and on the member directory.