Why does my profile picture not import/sync when I connect my account to a social network?

A profile photo from one of the social networks will only be imported/synced into the Ultimate Member profile if the user has not uploaded a profile photo before or has not connected to another social network previously.

If a user has already had a profile photo synced from another social network or has uploaded a profile photo directly to your site, then the photo sync will not work to prevent profile photo overwrite.