Account Tab

Overview

This settings tab allows you to control what is shown on the user’s account page. Go to Ultimate Member > Settings > General > Account.

Password Account tab

This option allows you to enable/disable the password tab from the account page and is enabled by default. You should disable this tab if you do not want users from being able to change their passwords.

Privacy Account tab

This option allows you to enable/disable the privacy tab from the account page and is enabled by default. You should disable this tab if you do not want users from being able to alter their privacy settings.

Notifications Account Tab

This option allows you to enable/disable the Notifications account tab on the account page.

Delete Account tab

This option allows you to enable/disable the delete account tab from the account page and is enabled by default. You should disable this tab if you do not want users from being able to alter their delete their own accounts.

Account Deletion custom text

This option allows you to change the default text that appears in the delete account tab.

Account Deletion without password Custom Text 

This option allows you to change the default text that appears in the delete account tab without the password required.

Add first name & last name fields

This option allows you to show/hide first and last name fields from appearing on the account general tab.

Disable First & Last Name fields

This option is for whether to allow users to change their first and last name on the account page.

Allow users to change email

If you do not wish for users to be able to change their email then you can use this setting to remove the email field from the account page.

Password is required?

If you want to require users to use a password when saving their account data.

Require a strong password?

If you want to require users to keep a strong password when they change their password from the account page you can use this option to force a strong password.

Allow users to hide their profiles from directory

This option will allow users to change their visibility from the member directory on their account page. Users with the administrator role can see hidden profiles in any case.

Hide profiles from directory by default 

This option will allow users to hide their profile from the member directory on their account page. Users with the administrator role can see hidden profiles in any case.