Restriction content priority

Notice: This article is actual since version 2.2.0. See the article for the version lower than 2.2.0 here.

Restore old business logic to avoid 404 errors: If you need to rollback restriction content logic for your current Ultimate Member version (>= 2.2.3) please use this option "Ultimate Member > Settings > Misc > Disable pre-queries for restriction content logic (advanced)". Then 404 error displaying will be replaced by the Hide from queries option and removing the post only from results (not a query). The old restriction logic is described here. Not recommended if you are a new customer or do not want search robots to detect the restricted content or its structure.

1) First priority content restriction is individual Post "Restriction content" options. So if there is a checked post type

and content is restricted here

then these are the first priority settings.

2) Every post can be assigned to any term of taxonomy (Tag, Category, or Custom Taxonomy), for the restriction term you need to do this

and this

Then if the post, which hasn't individual restriction option is assigned to restricted term - then we use this term's restriction options.

Notice: You could find more details about the individual post and term restriction content settings here.

3) The homepage can be restricted by this option

or separated options for every role

4) Categories pages have the next priority (only default WP Posts Category) by this option

5) Other pages in the last restriction priority use the "Exclude the following URLs" option