Emails Tab

Overview

The email templates tab allows you to control and customize the emails end-users receive and admin notifications after performing specific actions on your site (e.g., registering, deleting the account, etc.)

To customize each Email template, click on the gear icon. 

The settings allow you to enable the email notification by checking the box. Then you can edit the subject line and content of the email.


The email notifications below are the default email notifications of Ultimate Member. When you have other UM plugins activated,  the email notifications of each plugin will add to this tab.

Account welcome email

The welcome email will send an email to users after they have successfully registered on your site. If you do not wish for new members to receive a welcome email, you can turn this off.

Account activation email

If you have set the registration status of users to require email activation, then the account activation email will be sent to users after they have registered on your site. You can turn this email template off if you are not using the required email activation option.

Your account is pending review email

The pending review email should be used if user registrations on your site are to be manually reviewed by an admin before users can become members of your site. This email will be sent after users have successfully submitted the registration form. You can turn this email template off if you are not using the required admin review option.

Account approved email

If your site is using manual admin review, this email will be sent to users once you have approved their membership application to your site. You can turn this email template off if you are not using the required admin review option.

Account rejected email

If your site is using manual admin review, this email will be sent to users once you have rejected their membership application to your site. You can turn this email template off if you are not using the required admin review option.

Account deactivated email

The account deactivated email will send an email to users when the site admin has deactivated their account.

Account deleted email

The account deleted email will send an email to users when they delete their account on your site.

Password reset email

The password reset email will send an email to users after they request to change their password. The email will include a link that users must click to reset their password.

Password changed email

The password changed email is sent to users after they have successfully changed their password and lets users know their password has been changed.

Account updated email

The account updated email will send to users after they have updated their accounts.

New user notification

If turned on, this option will send the admin a notification email every time a new user registers on your site.

Account needs review notification

If turned on, this option will send the admin a notification email every time a new user registers on your site, which the admins must manually review. This email will only be sent if the required admin review is enabled for user registrations.

Account deletion notification

If turned on, this option will send the admin a notification email every time a user deletes their account on your site.

Under the email notifications, you will find the following options:

Admin email address

This option allows you to set which email address admin notifications are sent to.

Mail appears from

This option allows you to customize the mail that appears from the text. By default, this will be the name of your WordPress site.

Mail appears from address.

This option allows you to customize the email address from which the email notifications appear. By default, this will be the email from your site’s admin.

Use HTML for Emails

Enabling this option allows you to use customizable HTML email templates found in the Ultimate Member plugin folder templates/email.